Thanks everyone!

November 16, 2008 at 1:11 am 5 comments

I didn’t win but I came first out of the runners up. Congrats to Mayor-elect Fortin and the winning Councillors. Thank you to everyone for your support. I deeply and sincerely appreciate it!

Early Unofficial results (14 of 15 precincts reporting):

City Council (eight seats)

Charlayne Thornton-Joe 9215
Pam Madoff 8371
Sonya Chandler 7491
Lynn Hunter 7433
Geoff Young 6807
Phillipe Lucas 6623
Chris Coleman 5647
John Luton 5635


Robert Randall 3449
Wayne Hollohan 3385
Rose Henry 3179
John Farquharson 2849
Pieta Van Dyke 2838
Barry Hobbis 2776
Tim Van Alstine 2763
Susan Woods 2588
Jane Lunt 2515
Richard Park 1900
Diana Smardon 1191
Joseph Boutilier 1128
Simon Nattrass 895
John C. Turner 889
Suzanne Carroll 877
Gregory Hartnell 790
Tavis Dodds 695
Nick Baker 625
Christopher Gillespie 501
Chris Munkascsi 453
Robert Allington 400
Patrick Jamieson 391
Allen Jones 369
Denis Oliver 290
David Shebib 217
Jonathan Le Drew 146

Entry filed under: Election 2008.

Election Day! Predictions for Mayor-elect Fortin’s Council assignments

5 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Jamie & Lehna  |  November 16, 2008 at 11:00 am

    Soooooo close! Next year we’ll get you in there for sure Robert. Congratulations for being at the top of the runners up!


  • 2. Yule Heibel  |  November 16, 2008 at 11:25 am

    Well done, Rob (and yay to Charlayne for topping the list). You would have been a great asset to council had you won a seat, but on the bright side, this upcoming term is going to be a rough ride (did you see Jack Knox’s column yet, Welcome to your nightmare, Mr. Mayor?), so there’s nothing to envy the winners for. But I hope you take another run at council for 2011.

  • 3. Yule Heibel  |  November 16, 2008 at 11:27 am

    Sorry about the formatting error — I left out the after ‘Mr. Mayor’ (but before the ? mark). Edit, or leave, as you see fit!

  • 4. Yule Heibel  |  November 16, 2008 at 11:33 am

    Just checking my RSS feeds, and couldn’t help but smile at South Island 2020‘s view of the results: Charlayne Thornton-Joe tops Dean Fortin by 2181 votes!!! (exclamation marks theirs). The “entry” is just that title, but informative enough to stand on its own.

  • 5. robertrandall  |  November 18, 2008 at 12:15 am

    Charlayne as overall vote topper is noteworthy.

    Sonya alerted me that the final results are available and that I should replace these early results.

    I will do that as soon as a find a good copy-and-pasteable version.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



%d bloggers like this: